Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 5 customer reviews
"Awesome experience!!! My PT Eric Kreil was wonderful! I feel 100% better than I ever thought I would. He is such a nice person and really connected with me - he made PT fun!!!"
Aug 29, 2019
From Google
"I loved coming to Progress PT every time I needed therapy, mainly because my therapist, Erik Kreil, was so thorough and knowledgeable about my condition. He's the best! Very patient and so encouraging and addressed every concern about my condition."
Aug 14, 2019
"Eric Kreil and his colleagues worked wonders for a severe rotational cuff tear a suffered while skiing. My doctor suggested surgery and the medical literature was ambivalent as to complete healing was possible with my condition with physical therapy. Eric hung in with me and through his empathicand expert support I am now back to playing tennis and doing my full exercise routine after 3 short months. I warmly recommend Eric and Progress Physical Therapy for anyone with challenging orthopedic conditions."
Jul 24, 2019
From Google
Jul 24, 2019
From Google
"Last fall, I returned to Progress after two years of chronic back, hip, sit bone, and leg pain and numbness that had become more and more debilitating, limiting my ability to even do daily functional activities like sitting and walking without suffering constant pain. I walked into my first appointment with Myra, skeptical and frustrated from exhausting other physical therapy program options, numerous visits with specialists, pain management doctors, and months of injection therapy. Nearly one year later, I'm so happy to say my experience at Progress was the key to getting my life back on track. Myra approached my case from all angles, looking for out-of-the-box treatments, "life hacks" (shoes and Spanx make a difference, people!!), and exercise programs that wouldn't flare my pain. Her confidence and tenacity to continue to look for solutions despite my difficult presentations/setbacks was the driving force in my recovery. She is beyond compassionate and personable, an expert who takes the time to explain things in laymen's terms, answer each question thoughtfully, and really listen. Myra also had the forethought to engage a number of other therapists at Progress in my treatment plan. Greg, Amanda, and Kailey were each fantastic in their own right, contributing pieces of the puzzle according to their wealth of knowledge and specializations. Overall, the team at Progress helped me to get to a place where I can function well in daily activities and continue to increase my activity as my pain finally takes a back seat after years. I'm so thankful for Myra and her incredible staff whose superb patient care and excellence in their practice shine through during each visit!"
Jul 11, 2019
From Google
"Kelly is awesome !! Myra is great as well!!!"
Jul 08, 2019
From Google
"The staff here has been wonderful in helping me deal with pelvic floor issues that I have been suffering with by myself for years. Since the birth of my son three years ago, my symptoms have only increased. After speaking with several doctors and specialists it led me here to Progress Physical Therapy. In only a few short sessions, and with exercises I can do at home on my own time, I finally feel like I can get back on track to leading a healthy life."
Jun 18, 2019
From Google
"After 7+ years of suffering with lower back pain, I received an invitation through social media to attend a presentation at PPT, in Glen Allen. I was convinced after 20 minutes into the presentation.....this is the treatment for me. Unlike other Physical Therapists that have treated me, this team does a detailed/thorough assessment to determine YOUR treatment plan, which is followed up with an explanation of why/how this treatment option works. During my initial visit, Myra did just that.....extensive dialogue to pinpoint the location, triggers that caused pain, activities that increased or minimized pain, etc. This was all followed by an immediate hands-on treatment to loosen the tightness. She provided daily at-home exercises/routines until my next visit. Before I left, she provided/emailed animated examples of the appropriate way to complete each exercise. I was also given an explanation of how these exercise would eliminate my pain. Understanding the concepts behind the process made all the difference to me. During each of my following visits, Myra assessed my progress and provided additional exercises for my treatment, in addition to hands-on treatments. After 6 visits, that nagging 7+ year back pain was gone. I plan to complete my next 2 appointments only to reinforce these results of my prescribed plan. If you're experiencing pain and/or need physical therapy, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND Progress Physical Therapy, Glen Allen, Va. They take pride in treating you as an individual to eliminate/minimize your pain in a professional, friendly environment. SIMPLY "THE BEST"."
May 29, 2019
From Google
"Progress PT put me back into my life. Amazing staff of caring professionals. Without a doubt, being referred to this group changed everything."
May 29, 2019
From Google
"Eric was so helpful and encouraging. He listened and understood my challenges, then applied his extensive knowledge to solutions that work for me."
May 27, 2019
From Google
"I started with Progress Physical Therapy after I spent three months in a wheel chair due to being in a horrible car accident where a pickup truck caved in my drivers door at 55MPH. They had to cut the roof off to extract me. Among all of the internal injuries, my pelvis was broken in four places and my shoulder coller bone popped out. I am so grateful for the professional care and proficiency of Kelly Baham , Therapist /Owner . Her guidance and care was strategic and deliberate and resulted in me not only being able to walk again and maximize the use of my left arm, but I experienced a full recovery even dancing again. My orthopedic surgeon was amazed at how expeditiously I had recovered. Over the past few years I have returned with issues like lower back or sever neck pain and on every occasion, when staying compliant with Kelly’s instructions, I have found relief of my pain. On some visits immediately . I am so impressed how she works with the entire body to address single issues and explains very clearly her plan and prognoses . Her associates are just as proficiant snd her staff is warm and friendly. Need physical therapy? You will be amazed at what Progress Physical Therapy can do for you.! This group sets the standard that others can only hope to follow. All the fellow patience I meet agree."
May 24, 2019
From Google
"Exceedingly competent, courteous and compassionate – what else could a patient wish for? Myra and her team helped me recover from an injury others would have undergone surgery for, introduced me to Pilates to stay healthy for a decade, and never failed to accommodate me when I needed help in a pinch. Do your health a favor and go see these awesome guys!"
May 21, 2019
From Google
"I am walking again because of these therapist! They are miraculous. The front staff is efficient and friendly. I cant say enough positive things about my recovery experience with this group"
May 19, 2019
From Google
"Kailee, Myra and Amanda each played a significant part in my long journey of a life without daily chronic lower back pain. I have had lower back pain most of my life starting with youth sports, which was complicated by a c-section 13 years ago. I came to PPT hoping to improve my quality of life in my 40s, where I can be more active with my children and sleep without pain every night. Amanda helped me with pelvic floor therapy and recruiting the right muscles for support; Myra helped me with strengthening my core and stretching; and Kailee was icing on the cake helping me with posture and muscle imbalance. Kailee also figured out the connection between my c section scar standing in the way of my recovery. I was skeptical, but i am a believer now based on her treatment and the reduction of my pain. I can almost see the light after all of these years."
Mar 07, 2019
"I will forever be thankful for the help I have gotten from Eric, Laura, and even every ones favorite receptionist Chad. When I first went, I was not excited, but by the end they felt like family to me. I have never felt so welcomed in a business setting in my entire life. It became something that I looked forward to going to every day. When I was there we would never run out of things to talk about, and I never felt pressured to try anything that I did not want to. In addition to the personal relationship that I made, my road to recovery was very fast and successful. They never tried to pressure me with paying for other products or anything that is unnecessary to my recovery. I will miss this place so much that I am tempted to get surgery again so I can go through the recovery process all over again. I will never forget these amazing people, and they will always be dear to my heart."
Jan 03, 2019
"Laura has helped me work beyond the hurdles following operations and setbacks. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Bravo to Progress. You were well worth my 1 1/2 hour trip. "
Dec 04, 2018
"I have worked with Laura on my Golf Fitness on multiple occasions. I found it to be a very professional environment and I felt that she knew what to look for and how to help me with my swing using the exercises. They were clearly demonstrated to me and they were presented in a way so they were easily replicable outside of PPT. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to enhance their performance in golf from a fitness perspective."
Sep 14, 2018
"Great staff and the office is clean and nice!"
Apr 26, 2018
From Google
"Extremely knowledgeable PT staff. Great results with my lower back pain and knee injury."
Dec 22, 2017
From Google
"This practice offers the best physical therapy in the greater Richmond area especially in the area of Women's health. Thank God for Amanda Miller!"
Jun 23, 2016
From Google
"Life-changing! A full decade in pain and I had tried everything – I cringed when anyone even uttered the words physical therapy. Fortunately for me, the person who referred me to Progress Physical Therapy is one of the wisest people I know and I couldn’t ignore her description of their unique approach. At Progress I received my first comprehensive physical evaluation, they did a hands on re-evaluation at every single visit, they tailored my treatment based on my specific feedback and addressed the environmental issues in my life that were contributing to my discomfort. As a result of their patient and comprehensive treatment process, I am pain free without medication for the first time in 10 years and I actually enjoyed going to physical therapy. I wish my body had come with a user’s manual, and I wish Dr. Myra Pumphrey of Progress Physical Therapy had written it. They are an amazing team who clearly love what they do – you will feel it in the environment and it shows in their work. Just go!"
Jul 30, 2015
From Google
"Progress Physical Theraphy has made a real and lasting difference in my health, and I always recommend them to anyone I hear of who needs physical therapy .I have worked with Progress several times over the years for different issues, ranging from frozen shoulder to low back pain. They have been especially helpful in treating my back issues. After I tried chiropractic treatment and found it seemed to help my symptoms but not improve my back problems, I began working with Progress. They not only treated the pain, they also worked with me on core-strength exercises and stretches that stabilized my spine and gave me more functional stability than anything else I had tried. When I went to them on another occasion for knee pain, they treated the knee, taught me exercises to strengthen the supporting muscles, and also re-educated me about how to walk up and down stairs in a way that protected my knees. Depending on what problem I’ve been seeing them for, they also use massage, heat and cold therapy that have been wonderful in easing the immediate pain. In addition to being outstanding therapists, they have created an upbeat and welcoming office that is a pleasure to visit. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the therapy assistants to the therapists, is friendly and interested in the well-being of patients. The therapists patiently answer all questions I have about my condition or what they are doing to treat me. The office is attractive and in a convenient location with plenty of parking. In short, it is a pleasure to work with Progress Physical Therapy, and I give them my highest recommendation. "
Jul 02, 2015
From Google
"I have been injured and in physical therapy at least 8 times in my 36 years, for everything ranging from ACL repairs, low back pain, shoulder blade pain, and si joint dysfunction. I have see a LOT of physical therapists in my time, and Progress PT is absolutely the best. I didn't find them until a year ago, and they truly saved my life-- they figured out my newest low back/pelvic problem after 4 other PTs, a surgeon, and an osteopath could not. When I found them, I was virtually floor-bound and on the verge of quitting my job. I couldn't even care for my 8 mo old baby. Now, 9 months later, I am working full time, lifting my child into the crib, and on the verge of running. Myra Pumphrey and Amanda Miller-- my miracle workers-- collaborated on my case and slowly pieced me back together. Now, they are piecing together my sister who has had unresolved back pain for 10 years! (She slept all night without waking for the first time last week.) 5 stars and 2 thumbs up! "
Jun 21, 2015
From Google
"The staff at Progress PT does an incredible job. They are excellent at diagnosing and correcting ortho related problems. I've been to several other PT practices and Progress seems the best to me. They are great people and dedicated to their profession and patients. "
Apr 01, 2015
From Google
"I have been a patient at Progress Physical Therapy for years for a variety of reasons. I have always received incredible care and treatment for my various issues. The physical therapists are so thorough and look at your body as a whole not just the issue you are there for. Here is an example: I was there for an issue with my knee and the issue was not my knee it was my hip. My son was also having an issue with his knee and one leg was longer than the other. The physician prescribes PT and after several visits, Myra found that his sacroiliac joint was out of alignment and he has not had a problem since.Your therapist takes so much time with you and they always work very hard to get to the root of the problem. My entire family has been a patient at Progress Physical Therapy for a variety of issues over the years and we have always had the issues resolved. We are so fortunate to have found this practice and to receive the care and attention that is needed when you are in pain and need someone to help you and start to live a pain free life. I enjoy participating in the pilates mat class and reformer class. For someone that has arthritis, these classes continue to keep me improving and active. It is so helpful to have my instructor know my limitations and keeps me exercising without injuring myself, thanks Caroline Walters! The entire staff at Progress Physical Therapy is amazing and I am so thankful to know they are here when we need them. Thank you all for all the care and attention you have given myself and those I love and care about over the years, I cannot imagine where we would be without you! "
Mar 30, 2015
From Google
"I've been to Progress Physical Therapy for extended periods of time following several services and they are WONDERFUL!! Not only do they give you the best care, they care about you. The office is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful - they make it a fun place to do the physical therapy work that you need to do. I've gotten such great care there that I'll never go anywhere else. They are the best!!"
Mar 26, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

"Progress PT saved a life this year. Mine. By the time I found them, I was virtually floor bound and on the verge of losing my job. I could no longer take care of my baby or play with my 3 year old. My kids had to adapt to a mommy who lived on the floor and couldn't pick them up or even play the simplest games. It was painful to sit or stand, so I spent most of my time on the floor with a TENS unit and ice pack to simply bear each minute of the day. I had given up all hope.

Read More...

I had already been to 3 other physical therapists (one of them in Georgia!) before I found Progress PT. I had been to a chiropractor, spine surgeon, and osteopath.  I had spent hundreds of dollars on heat laser therapy and massages. I had spent even more money at the medical supply store buying supplies that could help me just manage my day: a TENS unit, a grabber, a wedge for sleeping, back braces... and I am only 36 years old! I knew that I had hit rock bottom when I had to put my 7 month old in daycare because I couldn't care for him anymore. I also had to reduce my work hours to half a day because a full day was unbearable. It was becoming clear that I would soon have to quit my job and my husband would have to take on the full-time role of being the bread winner, parent, and caretaker.

One of my problems? SI joint dysfunction. It has given me quite some grief over the last 2 years. After working with so many specialists, I've learned that it is one of those problems that is never straight forward - each case is unique and can be quite complicated to fix. 'Unique' and 'complicated,' however, are exactly the types of problems Progress PT embraces, I came to later find out.

Having been let down so many times, I was skeptical at first when I first started at Progress PT. I figured I would try them for 3 sessions before I decided if I would stay. The 30 days of PT that insurance allotted me had been depleted and I would have to pay out of pocket. I decided that if I showed ANY improvement, it would be worth the money to stay. At this point, that would be farther than anyone else had gotten.

After 3 weeks of Myra and Amanda collaborating on my complicated case. However, it became clear that they were going to dig me out of the very dark place I had been living for so long. I was immediately impressed with their 'problem solving' approach to my situation. Myra explained that I was a puzzle and she needed to figure out all the pieces before she could fix me. t took some time to figure out all those pieces, but they were slowly uncovered and individually addressed. One big piece to my puzzle was that my pelvic floor was atrophied and needed attention. Amanda Miller used her expertise in this specialized field of physical therapy to help me regain the necessary strength in this part of my body. It turned out to be one of the major keystones to my recovery.

Myra and Amanda are still slowly but surely putting all my pieces back together again. I will never forget my excitement when I hit major milestones in the beginning: standing long enough to make scrambled eggs, walking to the end of the street, walking into the grocery store to get milk, and taking a 5 minute trip to Target. My milestones now, after 7 months, are more like: working a full day at school, starting a Pilates program, swimming 10 laps in the pool, kicking a soccer ball with my son, and putting my baby in his crib. I feel like I'm starting to join the land of the living again. I admit I was reluctant to accept that I was making any progress in the beginning, but Myra and Amanda had faith in me before I had faith in myself.

A simple thank you isn't even close to the deep gratitude I feel. How can you properly thank someone for giving you the chance to hold your baby again, or walk your child into preschool without crying from the pain, or go on a date with your husband because it no longer hurts to sit? How do you thank someone for enabling you to return to a profession you loved but thought you would have to quit? How do you thank someone for giving you your life back?

"Fantastic doctors who are amazingly talented; helped me with neck, back and foot injuries. Highly recommend."

- Tom R.

For what it's worth, thank you. If I could stand at the top of a mountain and shout it out, I would. (For now, you will have to settle for me standing at the top of a Stairmaster.) My trek has been a long one and the road has been rough but I'm already starting to see the horizon at the peak...and the view is magnificent!"

- Sarah M.

"I am so pleased with the staff here at Progress Physical Therapy. When all other treatments failed, I found immediate help and relief of my painful condition. Thank you, Amanda Miller, you are truly the BEST!!"

- A.W.

"Amanda and everyone else has been so amazing, kind and great to work with. I have improved so much physically and owe it all to Progress Physical Therapy."

- Monica D.

"I'd received Physical Therapy for 10 years in 3 different states before I came to Progress. Nobody beats their breadth or depth of clinical knowledge and hands-on expertise. No one will take better care of you."

- Laura M.

"Progress Physical Therapy made a real difference in my life. After a history of back pain and a labral tear surgery, I had hip impingement, lingering pain and very limited movement in my left leg. After just a month of physical therapy, I am back to my normal life. I am exercising and living my life to the fullest - which I couldn’t dream of before. Thank you to all of you at Progress Physical Therapy!

I would especially like to thank Jimmy and Myra for their compassion and the knowledge they shared during my physical therapy."

- S.M.

"What can I say...Kelly Baham is an AMAZING Physical Therapist!"

- M.P.

"Very professional. Saw me on time."

- G.K.

"The therapists at Progress give the high level of professional and personal care I want for my patients. I recommend them to friends and family as well."

- Dr. Helen Adams

"Myra was amazing! She helped me feel confident to exercise again and helped me feel much much better!"

- C.W.

"After a total knee replacement, I chose Progress Physical Therapy to help me regain my strength, endurance, and mobility. Megan used a number of techniques and exercise equipment to help me recover from surgery. While they were certainly important and helpful, it was her gentle nudging that kept me motivated to make my new knee work."

- C.N.

"Caring and committed, Progress PT works hard to understand your issues and put a plan in place to cultivate success, specifically for you and your issues"

- David

"I can't imagine anywhere else that I would like EVERYONE so well! Each individual is a strong and committed member of this highly effective team"

- L.J.

"I have been informed so that I understand the treatment - excellent care and people"

- Bill C.

"Myra is awesome! She has saved my back! Progress P.T. is always a positive place!"

- Chandler K.

"Thanks for helping me. I appreciate that prevention is the best cure"

- Heidi L.

"A practice representative always answered the telephone during business hours. Scheduling was flexible."

- R.A.

"Progress Physical Therapy offered a non-invasive, holistic approach to improving my condition. I would recommend Progress Physical Therapy due to a professional approach, interested providers, competent staff and excellent results!"

- Rene A.

"I wish I had gone to Progress Physical Therapy 2 years ago. I am now pain free and know what to do to stay that way."

- Walter W.

"Myra and the staff have given me excellent treatment and care. They help me to understand the problem and teach me how I can self correct to eliminate future injuries."

- Nadine U.

"Progress Physical Therapy has very advanced methods to rehab sports injuries. Worked for me!"

- Michael S.

"I couldn't have made it through my difficult pregnancy without the help and support of the excellent physical therapists at Progress Physical Therapy."

- Pascale T.

"Some of the very best therapists not only in Richmond but in the mid-Atlantic area. They make my good post surgical shoulders great!"

- Dr. Worland
Advanced Orthopaedic Centers

"I must say that Progress Physical Therapy is the most organized, smoothly run PT clinic I have ever dealt with."

- Nancy G.

"I limp in but I always walk out perfectly. Everyone is so friendly in the office!"

- Maria P.

"Myra Pumphrey and her group of therapists provide the absolute best care for spine problems in the area. I do not specialize in spine problems, but often see a cervical radiculitis patient who comes in complaining of shoulder pain. My first line of treatment is a medrol dose pack and a referral to Myra. Most times that referral results in a cure. Young athletes with neck or low back problems are also referred to Myra with similar great results. She has great manual skills and knowledge of the musculoskeletal system."

- Dr. Meyers
Tuckahoe Orthopaedic Associates, Ltd.

"After 8 years of searching, I've finally found a group of Physical Therapists committed to providing individualized care! They're not only treating me, they're TEACHING me to be a better athlete!"

- Ann B.
Triathlete

"I found the staff here skilled and professional. They see that you make "progress" in getting well I recommend them for any kind of treatment: back, hand, and foot. I was pleased with the results."

- George K.

"The best P.T.s I've ever been to, having lived in many states and overseas!"

- Kathy R.

"I recommend Progress to everyone that even hint about a problem."

- Tamika C.

"No matter how many times I fall, you always get me back on my feet."."

- Tina W.

"Myra and staff are dedicated to their patients and profession! They combine exceptional P.T. talent with a caring attitude!"

- Roy G.

"Progress has taken care of me through two hip replacements and one knee replacement. I have received wonderful care and have had a great recovery due to the good care at Progress. ."

- C.T.B.

"Amanda Miller and Progress Physical Therapy have improved my quality of life to such a great degree! Thank you!!"

- Annette W.

"Progress P.T. helped me through a pregnancy with pain and then afterwards had me painfree. I had been in pain for over two decades."

- Kristina G.

"Progress is absolutely wonderful! Not that nurses are too busy to help patients heal, physical therapists provide the TLC, the encouragement and the exercises to get back to normal physically and mentally after surgery or an injury. Everyone at Progress, especially Kelly, is superb!"

- Ellen B.